香港投資簽證

儘管香港是世界上最大的金融中心之一,但實際上每年頒發的投資簽證很少。與香港每年發放的 25,000 份工作簽證相比,投資簽證只獲批約 200 至 300 份。

然而,香港投資簽證獲批數量看似偏低,並不一定反映外籍人士對參與香港經濟的興趣低,而是反映了在香港獲得投資簽證的難度。 香港以及所有其他類型的香港特別行政區簽證。

儘管如此,在承認獲得所需簽證的挑戰後,仍有大量外籍人士願意探索香港市場提供的繁榮商機,入境事務處處長積極鼓勵各國際公司參與香港特區經濟。

香港投資簽證申請要求

通常情況下,香港商業投資簽證至少需要四到六個月的時間才能獲得批准,這與一般的工作簽證所需的六到八週不同。這主要是為當局提供充足的時間,以確保新的業務能夠取得穩定的早期商業成果,同時也讓香港入境事務處能夠充 分評估公司提交的商業計劃的有效性,並切實執行生意活動。

雖然香港入境事務處期望企業經營良好,但只有少數香港投資簽證基於良好的商業計劃而獲批。在許多情況下,批准僅限於將業務擴展到香港的大中型外國公司。

這裡的困境在於,在香港入境事務處首先批准該業務之前,您不能參與在本地經營業務。如果香港入境事務處無法評估該企業對香港經濟的貢獻,申請可能會很難獲得批准。但是,在某些情況下,如果個人已經提交了香港投資簽證申 請,香港入境事務處往往會忽視這種違反經營全新業務條件的技術性違規行為,然後才真正批准他們的香港投資簽證申請。

 

申請香港投資簽證的商業計劃書應該包括哪些內容?

申請香港投資簽證時,完善可行的商業計劃極為重要。你可以展示你的商業計劃如何為香港的經濟增長做出貢獻,從而證明你的商業計劃的可行性。

因此,您的商業計劃應包括:

  • 有關您的業務性質的詳細信息
  • 市場分析,以表明您的業務可以滿足市場上的空白
  • 業務方向
  • 產品營銷策略
  • 銷售目標等。

您還應該提供證據證明您有足夠的資金來經營您的擬議業務。您可以提供個人和公司銀行賬戶、信用證、經審計的財務報告等文件。

您應該在您的商業計劃中包含的另一條信息是您擬議的業務可以刺激當地勞動力的就業範圍。這樣做將使您的商業計劃書更受歡迎。 

重要信息

個人在提交香港投資簽證申請並獲得批准之前,從技術上說是不允許經營和創業的。因此,為防止當局可能的起訴,和更快有機會獲得批准商業投資簽證的申請, 應在申請過程中讓香港入境事務處儘早清楚地了解未來的活動。

當局不僅會詳細評估你對業務和香港經濟的投入是否足夠強大和真實,申請人還應證明有足夠的資金來完成你所陳述的商業計劃,並且你的個人資歷符合本部門的要求。如果當局認為您符合資格,並且滿足所有要求,那麼可以說他們 不太可能有理由拒絕您的香港投資簽證申請。

 

香港投資簽證申請

建議所有申請人在香港投資簽證申請過程中提供誠實的文件。 申請本身連同證明文件應以郵寄方式提交給香港入境事務處。

如果您的申請成功獲批,申請人或授權代表必須親自到指定的入境處辦事處樓層領取簽證/進入許可標籤。 如果您的香港投資簽證申請被拒絕,有程序允許申請人向香港入境事務處提出上訴。

常見問題

Explore Hong Kong’s unique opportunities

Hong Kong is home to a plethora of international businesses, and local residents enjoy a high standard of living. Opportunities are abundant for foreign businesses that are looking to develop or expand into our market, and let Asian Bridge Consulting be your perfect partner in applying for an investment visa to realise your business goals.

Our team is always at your service by phone at +852 2772 2128, or by email at cs3@asianbridgeconsulting.com.

TEL : +852-2772-2128
MAIL : cs3@asianbridgeconsulting.com

功能表清單

Hong Kong Investment Visa

Despite Hong Kong being one of the largest financial hubs in the world, few investment visas are actually granted each year. In comparison to the 25,000 work visas granted annually in Hong Kong, only about 200 – 300 approvals were recorded for investments visas.

However, the seemingly low number of Hong Kong investment visa approvals does not necessarily reflect a low interest from foreign nationals in taking part in the Hong Kong economy, but rather it is a reflection of the difficulty in acquiring such approval for an investment visa in Hong Kong among all the other types of Hong Kong SAR visas.

Despite this, a large recorded number of foreign nationals are still willing to explore the prosperous business opportunities offered by the Hong Kong market after acknowledging the challenges to obtain the required visa, and the Director of Immigration actively encourages various international firms to participate in the Hong Kong SAR economy.

Requirements for Hong Kong investment visa applications

Typically, Hong Kong business investment visas need at least a period of four to six months to get approved, unlike the typical six to eight weeks required for employment visas. This is mainly to provide sufficient time for the authorities to ensure that the new prospective business can achieve stable early commercial results, and it also allows the Hong Kong Immigration Department to fully appraise the validity of the company’s submitted business plan, with the tangible implementation of business activities.

While the Hong Kong Immigration Department expects the business to operate well, only a few Hong Kong investment visas are granted based on a sound business plan. In many cases, the approvals are limited to medium to large-sized foreign corporations that are extending their operations into Hong Kong.

The predicament here lies in the fact that one cannot participate in operating a business locally until the Hong Kong Immigration Department first approves of the business. It can be quite hard for an application to be approved if the Hong Kong Immigration Department cannot assess the business’ contribution to the Hong Kong economy. However, in some cases, if an individual has already submitted a Hong Kong Investment Visa application, the Hong Kong Immigration Department will tend to overlook this technical breach of the conditions of running a brand new business before actually having their investment visa application to Hong Kong approved beforehand.

 

What should you include in your business plan for your Investment visa application Hong Kong?

A sound and viable business plan is extremely important when applying for an investment visa for Hong Kong. You can demonstrate the viability of your business plan by showing how it can contribute to the economic growth of Hong Kong.

Hence, your business plan should include:

  • Details about the nature of your business
  • Market analysis to show that there are gaps in the market that your business can fulfil
  • Business direction
  • Product marketing strategy
  • Sales target, and more.

You should also provide evidence that you have access to sufficient funds to run your proposed business. You can provide documents such as your personal and company bank accounts, letter of credit, audited financial reports, and so on.

Another piece of information you should include in your business plan is the extent of employment your proposed business could stimulate in the local workforce. Doing so will make your business plan be viewed more favourably. 

Important notes

Individuals are technically not allowed to operate and start the business before they have submitted the Investment visa Hong Kong application and obtained approval. Thus, to prevent any possible prosecution by the authorities, an application that has a chance to be approved should allow the Hong Kong Immigration Department to have a clear early view of the prospective activities, and sign for the approval of the Hong Kong Business Investment visa in the application process.

Not only will the authorities assess in detail whether your dedication to your business and the economy of Hong Kong is strong enough and authentic, applicants should also prove that there is sufficient capital to fulfill your stated business plans, and your personal qualifications meet the Department’s requirements as well. If the Department deems you are eligible, and that all requirements are fulfilled, it can be said that it will be very unlikely that they will have grounds to reject your investment visa HK application.

 

Hong Kong investment visa application

All applicants are advised to provide honest documentation during the Hong Kong investment visa application process. The application itself with supporting documents should be submitted to the Hong Kong Immigration Department by post.

Should your application be successfully approved, the applicant or an authorized representative is required to go to the designated Immigration Office in-person to collect the visa/entry permit label. In the event that your investment visa to Hong Kong application is rejected, there are procedures to allow for the applicant to submit an appeal to the Hong Kong Immigration Department.

Frequently Asked Questions

Explore Hong Kong’s unique opportunities

Hong Kong is home to a plethora of international businesses, and local residents enjoy a high standard of living. Opportunities are abundant for foreign businesses that are looking to develop or expand into our market, and let Asian Bridge Consulting be your perfect partner in applying for an investment visa to realise your business goals.

Our team is always at your service by phone at +852 2772 2128, or by email at cs3@asianbridgeconsulting.com.

TEL : +852-2772-2128
MAIL : cs3@asianbridgeconsulting.com

Menu