香港工作簽證申請

香港已建立工作准證制度,以聘用來自海外的熟練僱員,稱為“專業人士就業”(Employment for Professionals)。您可以在下面找到有關在香港申請工作簽證以及後續工作簽證續簽的資格要求、申請程序、處理時間表和其他詳細信 息。

對於打算在香港工作的外國人來說,如果沒有適當的簽證,他們是不可能這樣做的。為了在香港合法工作或接受與工作相關的培訓,您必須在抵達前成功申請工作簽證。

指導您完成工作簽證流程

Asian Bridge Consulting作為香港的工作簽證代理,隨時為您提供有關申請香港工作簽證的詳細和最新信息。請隨時聯繫我們的專業顧問,獲取有關如何準備香港工作簽證申請的建議。一旦您與我們取得聯繫,我們的顧問將盡最大努力協助您完成初始申請流程和工作簽證續簽(如果需要)。我們將會提供一份文件清單,並解釋要求提供文件的原因。

我們的工作簽證代理團隊將指導您從準備文件到填寫申請表的每一個步驟,我們會負責認真處理流程中所有涉及的行政工作。

 

基礎知識

為了獲得最終批准的最佳機會,申請人必須同時具備和符合以下的資格,具有良好的教育背景或特定資格,並應具備在香港可能不易獲得的對當地經濟有價值的特殊技能、知識或經驗。

按照目前的規定,沒有配額制度來限制根據該計劃簽發的就業簽證或工作簽證續簽的數量。申請個案是逐一處理的,通過評估申請人的資格以及相關部門的聘用公司的資格。

成功申請工作簽證的申請人最初通常獲准在香港工作兩年,此後工作簽證通常可續期。

誰符合資格申請香港工作簽證? 

無論您是自己申請還是在香港工作簽證代理的協助下申請,我們建議所有申請人都應符合以下資格標準:

  • 無犯罪記錄或安全異議
  • 有良好的教育背景。(通常情況下,最好至少擁有相關領域的本科學位,但也可以接受具有良好技術資格、相關專業能力、成就和經驗的書面證據。)
  • 用人公司確實有職位空缺
  • 保證獲得確認的就業機會,工作與您的學歷或工作經驗相匹配
  • 當地勞動力不能輕易接受這項工作
  • 薪酬待遇訂明符合香港現行市場標準的收入、生活/住宿安排、醫療及其他附加福利。

香港工作簽證要求

獲得香港工作簽證最棘手的部分可能是獲得工作機會。但是,一旦您獲得工作機會,獲得工作簽證就不是很複雜,後續的工作簽證續簽應該非常簡單。

如果您移居香港工作,您將需要根據一般就業政策申請工作簽證。 GEP 計劃下的工作簽證僅在規定的時間內簽發。要獲得 GEP 計劃的資格,您需要有一份確認的工作邀請,並且發出錄取通知書的公司願意保證您的工作簽證申請。

申請香港工作簽證所需的文件

申請工作簽證時,您需要附上您在香港的雇主的聲明,提供空缺職位的詳細信息。如果您符合以下條件,移民局更有可能看好您的工作簽證申請:

  • 您擁有良好的教育證書,例如研究生學位,以及相關工作所需的技能和工作經驗。
  • 您的技能和資格將幫助您為香港經濟作出貢獻。
  • 您的雇主能夠證明他們找不到任何適合該工作的本地人。

 

申請人的文件:

在開始與我們的工作簽證代理合作之前,您需要為工作簽證提交的文件是:

  • 一份完整的申請表。例如,如果您在 GEP 計劃下申請,您需要提交表格 ID 990A。
  • 貼在申請表上的近期護照大小的照片。
  • 您的香港身份證複印件(如有)。
  • 您的學歷證明書和相關工作經驗的簡歷表。

 

雇主文件:

以下是您的僱傭公司需要提交的文件:

  • 一份完整的在香港僱用專業人員的申請表 ID 990B。
  • 與申請人的聘書或僱傭合同的副本。 信函或合同應包含有關工作、薪水、受僱時間以及提供的任何其他員工福利的詳細信息。
  • 商業登記證複印件。
  • 財務狀況證明復印件。這可能包括最新的審計財務報告、利得稅申報表或交易損益表。
  • 提供有關公司背景信息的文件。文件應包括經營方式、業務活動、產品範圍、來源和市場等信息。
  • 如果您的公司成立不到一年,您可能還需要提交商業計劃書。

受養人(家屬)的入境安排

如果你被允許經一般就業計劃申請來香港工作,你可以攜帶你的配偶(同性或異性)和未滿 18 歲的受撫養子女來港。 根據 GEP 申請的申請人需要擔保其隨行家屬。

根據我們工作簽證代理過去的經驗,如果符合以下條件,您的受撫養人申請可能會被優先考慮:

  • 您提供擔保人和家屬之間真實關係的證據。
  • 您的家屬沒有任何已知不良的記錄。
  • 你有足夠的資金支持你的受養人,並為他們在香港提供合適的住宿。

 

工作簽證申請的程序和時間表

申請人和僱用公司可以根據我們顧問的指導準備所需的文件。在準備好所需的必要文件後,可以將申請提交給香港入境事務處,該申請必須親自或通過郵寄方式完成。

在一般情況下,入境事務處處理工作簽證申請大約需要 4 至 6 個星期。有時,入境事務處可能會在必要時要求提供更多文件來支持案件。

一旦您在香港的工作簽證申請獲得批准,簽證/進入許可標籤將發給申請人,該標籤必須貼在申請人護照內的空白頁上,並在抵達時正確出示給香港移民官。

請注意,在香港簽發的大多數工作簽證最初的有效期為 2 年。或者,如果申請不成功或被拒絕,則可以通過相關程序向有關當局提出上訴。

 

香港工作簽證延期/更新

持有有效香港工作簽證的工作簽證持有人,如希望繼續在香港的職業生涯,及在他們依然受僱用的情況下,則可提交工作簽證延期或續期申請。通常,首次簽發的工作簽證有效期為 24 個月(2 年),建議申請人在當前簽證到期前 4 週 內在香港申請續簽工作簽證。

在成功申請香港工作簽證延期或續期後,您通常會獲得新的工作簽證延期簽證,有效期為 3 年,並且可以通過您當前的雇主作為保證公司非常方便地完成。

請注意,香港工作簽證會根據護照的有效期自動到期 (即批准的簽證日期不會多於護照的到期日),所以在香港申請續簽工作簽證之前,請務必檢查護照的有效期。如果你的護照即將過期,你可以到相關的駐香港大使館申請換發護照。

常見問題

申請及續簽香港工作簽證 專業指導簡單快捷 - Asian Bridge

Asian Bridge Consulting隨時為客人提供有關申請及續簽香港工作簽證的詳細和最新信息。我們的專業顧問會將盡最大努力協助您完成申請流程和工作簽證續簽的程序。

分享辦理香港工作簽證及續簽的相關攻略

說到香港,很多人印象中自然是高樓大廈,經濟發達,這座城市彙集全世界的精英人才,實力企業,要在這裡幹出一番事業。香港特區因管理問題,出入工作的外籍人士,大陸市民需要有香港工作簽證,這是必須要辦理的一種許可證明,到期前續簽香港工作簽證即可。那麼,關於香港工作簽證及續簽還有哪些需要瞭解的知識,請您往下看。

香港工作簽證需要怎樣的條件

香港有輸入人才計畫,該項計畫的出現也成功吸引了大批量的優秀青年才俊湧入香港工作。到港工作並非人人都行,需要有一定的條件,如需要有特別技能、知識或者經驗的內地中國居民申請來港工作,沒有已知的犯罪記錄,有良好的教育背景,有資格證明的專業技能,具備良好的技術資格,有文件證明的有關經驗好成就等。若是有學歷有相關行業的成就,有技術等,那麼申請香港工作簽證的予以通過的概率很高。

香港工作簽證需要怎樣的材料

工作簽證申請材料準備比較多,包括需要填寫工作簽證申請表,提交正面免冠彩色照片,遞交身份證,戶口名簿原件和影本,還有來港澳通行證,還有其他的大小資料也需備齊才能統一辦理。續簽香港工作簽證可到入境處官網仔細瞭解它的要求,續簽香港工作簽證需要準備的資料原件影本,填寫相關表格的可不少。這一點對時間就是金錢的精英一族們可考慮交給專業辦理公司全面負責,如香港Asian Bridge公司。Asian Bridge在辦理香港工作簽證和續簽方面專業可靠,有權威,交給予以授權的正規公司辦理相關手續節約時間精力。

香港工作簽證的辦理時間及簽證有效期為多長

通常辦理香港工作簽證的時間為半個月到一個月左右,部分可能需要2個月,情況並不定。個人需要續簽香港工作簽證就需要提前1個月辦理,避免過了有效時限。香港的工作簽證有效期第一次申請可得到2年時間,第二年快到期前1個月到入境處提交申請材料,申請續簽香港工作簽證,通過後是3年時間。第三次也同樣申請續簽香港工作簽證的方式,時間也為3年。不過在港工作居住滿7年就可去入境處申請香港永久居留權,入籍香港成為香港居民。成為香港市民好處多,一人申請成為香港居民子女受益,自由出入香港就讀工作。

 

Recommended reading

申請及續簽香港工作簽證 專業指導簡單快捷 - Asian Bridge

Asian Bridge Consulting隨時為客人提供有關申請及續簽香港工作簽證的詳細和最新信息。我們的專業顧問會將盡最大努力協助您完成申請流程和工作簽證續簽的程序。

香港工作簽證延期詳情

持有有效香港工作簽證的人士想繼續在香港就職,也依然是被公司受雇傭狀態,若是香港簽證延期可以直接延期或續期申請。首次簽發工作簽證一般有效期是2年,在當前的工作簽證到期前的4周內到入境事務處辦理續簽工作簽證。辦理依舊需要有相關的手續,手續準備齊全遞交等待通知。成功申請香港簽證延期後會得到新的延期簽證,這個也就是能保障你繼續在香港就職的重要憑證。香港工作簽證是根據護照有效期自動到期,所以在申請香港簽證延期之前檢查護照的有效期,及時到駐香港大使館申請換發護照,以免影響了使用。

我們的工作簽證顧問隨時為您提供幫助

我們明白,在申請就業和工作簽證延期時,要搞定一切繁複的申請程序和文件可能會讓人不知所措,這也是許多個人和企業傾向於在此過程中尋求香港工作簽證代理專業幫助的關鍵原因。

最好的方法就是交給專業人士處理,如有任何關於您的申請或在香港續簽工作簽證的問題,請隨時聯繫我們的香港工作簽證團隊,電話 +852 2772 2128 或發送電子郵件至 cs3@asianbridgeconsulting.com.

功能表清單

Hong Kong Working Visa Application

Hong Kong has established a work permit system in place for hiring skilled employees from overseas, called “Employment for Professionals”. Here below, you may find out the eligibility requirements, application procedures, processing timeline, and other detailed information about the work visa application in Hong Kong, as well as for subsequent working visa renewals.

For foreign individuals who intend to work in Hong Kong, it is not possible for them to do so without an appropriate visa. In order to legally work, or receive training related to work in Hong Kong, legally you must have successfully applied for an employment visa before you arrive.

Guiding you through the employment visa process

Asian Bridge Consulting, as a working visa agency in Hong Kong, is here to provide you with detailed and up-to-date information regarding the application for Hong Kong Employment Visas. Please feel free to contact our expert consultants for advice on how to prepare for the work visa application for Hong Kong. Once you get in touch with us, our consultants will try their very best to assist you through the initial application process and working visa renewals if required. A document checklist will be provided along with an explanation of the reasons for the documents requested.

Our working visa agency team will guide you every step, from preparing the documentation to filling in the application forms, and our professional team will take responsibility in handling the administrative work involved in the process diligently.

 

The basics

For the best chances for eventual approval, applicants must be both qualified and eligible, with a good educational background or specific qualifications, and should possess special skills, knowledge or experience of value to the local economy that may not be readily available in Hong Kong.

As currently established, there is no quota system in place that would place a limit on the number of employment visas or working visa renewals issued under the scheme. Applications and requests are processed on a case-by-case basis, by assessing the qualifications of the applicant, as well as those of the employing company by the relevant department.

A successful applicant of the work visa application is normally allowed to work in Hong Kong for a period of 2 years initially, and the work visa is normally renewable after that.

Who is eligible to apply for a Hong Kong working visa? 

Whether you are applying on your own behalf or with the assistance of a working visa agency in Hong Kong, it is advised that all applicants should fulfil the eligibility criteria as below:

  • No criminal records or security objections
  • Have a good educational background. (Normally, it is desirable to have at least an undergraduate degree in the relevant field, but documentary evidence of good technical qualifications, relevant professional abilities, achievements and experience may be acceptable as well.)
  • There is genuine job vacancy at the employing company
  • A confirmed employment offer is guaranteed, and the job matches your academic qualifications or working experience
  • The job cannot be readily taken up by the local workforce
  • The remuneration package stipulates income, living/accommodation arrangements, medical and other fringe benefits that are in line with the prevailing market standards in Hong Kong.

Working Visa Hong Kong requirements

The trickiest part of getting a Hong Kong Employment Visa is perhaps securing a job offer. However, once you do that, getting an Employment Visa is not very complicated, and subsequent working visa renewals should be quite straightforward.

If you move to Hong Kong for work, you will need to apply for a Work Visa under the General Employment Policy. A Work Visa under the GEP scheme is only issued for a stipulated amount of time. To qualify for the GEP scheme, you need to have a confirmed job offer, and the company that has issued the offer letter should be willing to sponsor your Work Visa application.

Documents you will need for your Working Visa Hong Kong

When applying for a Working Visa, you need to include a statement from your employer in Hong Kong providing details of the open position. The Immigration Department is more likely to view your Work Visa application favourably if you meet the below conditions:

  • You have good educational credentials, such as a graduate degree, and the necessary skills and work experience for the job in question.
  • Your skills and qualifications will help you contribute to the Hong Kong economy.
  • Your employer is able to prove that they could not find any local suitable for the job.

 

Documents for applicants:

Before starting the process with our working visa agency, the documents that you need to submit for a Working Visa are:

  • A completed application form. For instance, if you are applying under the GEP scheme, you need to submit the form ID 990A.
  • Recent passport-sized photographs affixed on the application form.
  • A copy of your Hong Kong identity card (if any).
  • A copy of your educational transcripts and relevant work experience.

 

Documents for employers:

Here are the documents that your employing company needs to submit:

  • A completed application form for employing professionals in Hong Kong ID 990B.
  • A copy of the letter of appointment or the employment contract with the applicant. The letter or contract should contain details about the job, salary, period of employment, and any other employee benefits offered.
  • A copy of the business registration certificate.
  • A copy of evidence of financial standing. This could include the latest audited financial report, profit tax return, or trading profit and loss account.
  • Documents that provide information regarding the company’s background. The documents should include information such as mode of operation, business activities, product range, sources and market etc.
  • If your company is less than a year old, you may also need to submit a business plan.

Entry for Dependents

If you have been allowed entry under the General Employment Scheme, you are allowed to bring your spouse (same or opposite gender) and dependent children under 18 years with you to Hong Kong. The applicant applying under the GEP needs to sponsor their accompanying dependents.

In our working visa agency’s past experience, your dependent application may be favourably considered if:

  • You provide evidence of a genuine relationship between the sponsor and the dependents.
  • Your dependents have no previous record that could be detrimental to them.
  • You have sufficient funds to financially support your dependents and provide suitable accommodation to them in Hong Kong.

 

Procedures and timeline of a work visa application

The applicant and the employing company can prepare the required documentation in accordance with our consultant’s guidance. After having prepared the necessary documentation required, the application can then be submitted to the Hong Kong Immigration Department, which must be done in person or by post.

Under normal circumstances, the processing of a work visa application by the Immigration Department takes about 4 to 6 weeks. Sometimes the Immigration Department may request for further documentation to support the case if necessary.

Once your work visa application in Hong Kong has been approved, a visa/entry permit label will then be issued to the applicant and it must be attached on a blank page inside the applicant’s passport, and be properly presented to the immigration officer upon arrival in Hong Kong.

Please note that most work visas in Hong Kong issued are initially valid for a period of 2 years. Alternatively, if the application was unsuccessful or rejected, there are procedures in place where an appeal can be filed with the relevant authorities.

 

Working visa extensions/renewals for Hong Kong

Working visa extensions or renewal applications can be submitted by the holder of a valid working visa in Hong Kong who wishes to continue his/her career in Hong Kong, if their employment conditions in Hong Kong are continued as well. Normally, the first issued work visa will be valid for 24 months (2 years), and applicants are advised to apply for a working visa renewal in Hong Kong within 4 weeks before the current visa is set to expire.

Upon a successful Hong Kong working visa extension or renewal application, normally you will be issued with a new working visa extension visa that is valid for 3 years, and can be done so quite conveniently through your current employer.

Please take note that the working visa for Hong Kong will automatically expire in accordance with the validity period of the passport, and it is fundamental to check the expiration date of the passport before applying for working visa renewals in Hong Kong. If your passport is not overdue, you may apply for a passport renewal at the relevant embassy in Hong Kong.

Frequently Asked Questions

Our working visa agency is here to help

We understand that it can be quite overwhelming to get everything in order when applying for employment and working visa extensions, this is also the key reason why many individuals and businesses tend to seek professional assistance from a working visa agency in Hong Kong for the process.

It’s always better to leave it to the professionals, and please do not hesitate to contact our HK Employment Visa team for any questions on your application, or working visa renewals in Hong Kong at +852 2772 2128 or via our email at cs3@asianbridgeconsulting.com.

Menu